• New ski Slope
  • Dry Ski Slope
  • Dry Ski Slope
  • Dry Ski Slope
  • Dry Ski Slope
  • Dry Ski Slope

Dry Slope Skiing

Ancrum Outdoor Centre has Dundee's only dry ski slope. This is an excellent facility for beginners to snowsports of skiing and snowboarding.

Enjoy a 10% discount on this activity when you purchase an Active Lifestyle card.

 

Level Ability What to Expect Goal
Beginner It's your first time. You have never skied before. Or you have tried it once, but not quite got your snowplough. Or maybe you've done a taster session but just want to start again Getting to grips with the basics. You will learn how to clip in, slide around on the flat, side-step, straight run and get to grips with the snowplough By the end of the session we hope you will be comfortable with your equipment. You should also be able to slow down, glide to stop using a snowplough

Snowboarding Courses

Level Ability What to Expect Goal
Beginner Never been on a snowboard before and would like to give it a go or you have had a very short session (half hour) and you want to do a bit more. We will show you the basics of snowboarding including how to fasten your bindings, navigation of the snowboard flat area and safely travelling down our slope utilising different movements including straight running and side slipping. Our main aim is for you to have a safe and fun time on our snowboard slope. By the end of the session you will be able to travel down our slope using a variety of manoeuvres with confidence.

Equipment and Kit Information

Participants should attend Ancrum Centre 20 minutes before the start of first session so our ski technicians can fit you up for skis and boots. If you are booking on a block of sessions this is only required on the first day of the block and for following sessions our staff will have skis fitted up for your arrival. We recommend that you wear loose clothing eg jogging bottoms or leggings. Please do not wear jeans or heavy fabric trousers.

Course info

Ages:
5-9
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Mon, 22/10/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Mon, 29/10/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Mon, 05/11/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Mon, 12/11/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Ages:
16+
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Mon, 22/10/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Mon, 29/10/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Mon, 05/11/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Mon, 12/11/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Ages:
10-15
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Wed, 24/10/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Wed, 31/10/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Wed, 07/11/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Wed, 14/11/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Ages:
10-15
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Mon, 19/11/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Mon, 26/11/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Mon, 03/12/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Mon, 10/12/2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Ages:
5-9
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Wed, 21/11/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wed, 28/11/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wed, 05/12/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wed, 12/12/2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Ages:
16+
Course Cost:
£45.00
Course Dates:
Thu, 22/11/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thu, 29/11/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thu, 06/12/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thu, 13/12/2018 - 18:00 to 19:00

  Enquire   Phone 01382 435911